So what do you hate?

I’m a worrier. I’ve been tested and confirmed as a worrier. (Yes I can now say “I’m not insane, my mother had me tested”). How do they know? I suffer with migraines and my doctor had done research into plotting the personality of migraine sufferes. Basically I’m kind, caring and loyal and all this leads me to worry about people…apparently. It’s true that I do worry about friends and family but I am cold and heartless so my worrying stems from other places.
One more thing…my main talent is over thinking things to a massive extent. It has never served me well in the past and I doubt it will in the future. I’m over thinking right now and it’s what conclusion I’m coming to that bothers me.
Basically, a new guy is starting at work finally. Running a shop with 3 people is nearly impossible. So he starts Tuesday but the area manager has decided not to train him on the till, only the cases for now… when I started I was put straight on the till and everything I know is what I’ve picked up myself. I didn’t get any fancy training. He will know the goods better than any of us will! Now here comes the over thinking: my area manager is a sexist twat from what I can gather… He doesn’t think us women can lift boxes and stuff…get a boy in and he can do that. Train him on the cases and he can do that. What does that leave? Me stuck behind a till while he does the selling part. And then to top it off!! My manager told me that he told her “don’t put him and Danielle together because she will stand there talking to him all day”…
HE DOESN’T KNOW ME! HE HAS NO REASON TO THINK THAT! It’s not like I sold £700 by myself on Saturday!! No…I’m a lazy silly girl who will fraternize with any male that walks through the door!! Oh my gosh he’s pissed me off. He better watch himself on Tuesday when I bump into him.
I hate over thinking. I hate sexist pigs. I hate judgements without reason. I hate work suddenly. And I hate that it’s me who will be talking to him not vice versa!!!
I can’t believe that some people can judge so poorly!! So that’s what I hate today. It will be something else tomorrow no doubt…what’s you peeves today?

Dan -x-

Leave a Reply

