It’s a zombie apocalypse!

image

I’m not looking for a relationship. I’m simply looking for you to talk to me. To be a friend. To cuddle with me with no expectations.
Why is dating/seeing someone so complicated nowadays? Everyone’s relationship status should be “It’s complicated” because it is!! I can’t get my head around it and I’m fairly intelligent…
Some how, someone can be there for you all the time they think they will get something out of it but as soon as they realise that’s not happening, you’re left with a cloud of dust from how quick they leave.
Uh… bye then?
Why is it so hard to just be friends these days? Why does every action warrant a payment. An exchange of sorts. ‘I’ll do this if you do this’. No. If that was the case I would have suggested a payment. Don’t be so dickish to think that you deserve that. I’m surrounded by people who only want their time paid for one way or another. What ever happened to selflessness? Dunno but I’m starting to think I’m the only one who knows what that word means. Anyone? Selflessness?
“An act of selfless devotion”…devotion is another thing missing from my generation. No one is loyal or devoted to anyone these days. Relationships come and go. As soon as they hit a bump in the road, it’s the end. In my mum and dad’s day, a bump was simply a test. Now it’s a “cut” call on a scene. Stop. No more. Nada. The End.
Fickle and egotistical. That’s the disease that’s spreading around today. The hard thing is not being infected by it. But the more people you meet with it, the more it seems the way forward. Cut your losses, join the epidemic.
A generation of selfish zombies. If you can’t beat them, join them?

Dan -x-

Leave a Reply

