Summer body or food orgy?

image

Twitter. Facebook. Everyone is going on about “gotta get my summer bobody ready for my holiday!!!” And then they starve themselves and post pictures in workout clothes but never break a sweat. Trackies that never see a track…
But is it worth it? Surely the people who live in these hot sunny places don’t think that they have to have a summer body every single day of the year?? So why must we when we travel there? Yeah the sun will make them fairer and tanned but you can do that easily…why must the physique be part of it?
I personally adore food. Writing this post is making me hungry…I eat everything.
Sweet.
Savoury.
Fresh.
Cooked.
Healthy.
Shit.
All of it!!
I couldn’t imagine starving myself. I do say to myself, “dan, you’re looking kinda tubby” and I eat healthier for a day or 2, but never starve!!
I love a good ole portion of chips. Chip shop chips. Chinese take away chips. McDonald’s chips. And I plan to eat all of these while on holiday in Los Angeles. Having these restaurants means that people who live there eat it so why can’t I just to look nice?! I’m never going to be gorgeous so I might as well indulge my taste buds in all the artifical delicacies the States offers! I will tell you all about them too!!
Most of all, I want to do Chinese takeaway out of cartons with chopsticks!! And Shaved Ice!! And a big gulp!! Oh my gosh there are so many things!!
Our holiday is mainly for food…We are travelling by plane, for 11 hours, spending over £1000…All to eat…
…Yep, my summer body consists of freckles and a slight tan, slightly lighter hair, and a very VERY content food baby.
ROLL ON JUNE 16th!!!!!!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/junk-food-junkie-2/

Dan -x-

3 thoughts on “Summer body or food orgy?

  1. Good for you. I’m on the east coast and the surgeon general says we are unhealthy because of our weight, I personally stay away from that stuff, Mikey D’s and big gulp. I prefer my ice cream, cakes cookies and potato chips what you call crisp I think. Great writing.

  2. Pingback: Junk of life | itsmayurremember

Leave a Reply

