Masks may lie

There’s a lot of people out there that should be stayed away from. Whether this is learned from experience or intuition, something will tell you to stay away from them. There could be various reasons for it and maybe only specific to you, but it’s generally a good idea to follow this instinct… Unless its danger that’s keeping you away…I find there’s something alluring about danger and being a little risky. Too much can cause major problems but a little can’t hurt, right?

image

That’s not the point here though… My instincts normally sway straight to trust. I don’t know if I do but I sometimes wonder if I have trust issues. The first thing I consider when I meet someone new is:
“who do we have in mutually common?”
“What things would they tell others?”
“How much should I say incase they spread shit?
It’s always these or some form of them. I just don’t seem to trust people. I’m always thinking that they are wearing a mask, being fake with me, collecting gossip for a giggle with their friends. It takes me a while to warm up to them and I don’t fully trust them until they have proven themselves. That’s why I can count my closest friends on one hand. And they are mostly family. The have proven their loyalty and trust.

I know it’s not the best way of doing things when meeting people but with time I might change…maybe…In the mean time I will continue being distrustful of nearly everyone. Someone will surprise me on day…and I’m waiting.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/27/prompt-the-great-pretender/

Dan -x-

7 thoughts on “Masks may lie

  1. Pingback: B.Kaotic

  2. Pingback: B.Kaotic

  3. Pingback: Daily prompt – Confidence | The Wandering Poet

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  5. Pingback: Here I Come | Views Splash!

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  7. Pingback: The Pretender | Burgess Taylor

Leave a comment